(Unconfidently Speaking) Oscar Picks

Oscar Picks
By Bret Dorman

Once again I’m over thinking who I want and think should win the biggest award of movies. Some of them are obvious and some are a crapshoot. Except for Cinematography I picked who I think will win. Some of them aren’t who I want to win. Regrettably, I did pick Life of Pi/Les Miz for some… ugh. Fortunately, I did pick QT for scripties!

Here’s my Ballot:

Best Picture: Argo

Best Director: Lincoln

Best Lead Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis

Best Leading Actress: Jessica Chastain

Best Supporting Actor: Phillip Seymor-Hoffman

Best Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway

Best Adapted Screenplay: Lincoln

Best Original Screenplay: Django Unchained

Best Cinematography: Skyfall

Best Production Design: Les Miserables

Best Animated Feature: Frankenweenie

Best Foreign Language Film: Amour

Best Costume Design: Anna Karenina

Best Makeup and Styling: Les Miserables

Best Film Editing: Argo

Best Visual Effects: Life of Pi

Best Sound Mixing: Skyfall

Best Sound Editing: Skyfall

Best Original Song: “Skyfall” by Adelle

Best Original Score: Lincoln

Best Documentary Feature: Searching For Sugarman

Best Documentary Short: Open Heart

Best Animated Short: Paperman

Best Live Action Short: Buzkashi Boys

I’m already hating most of my picks. I don’t hate the Oscars, I hate myself for trying to have fun predicting them!

I’m not a HUGE Seth McFarlane fan, but I wish him luck. Either way, everyone’s gonna hate him. People love hating everything.

It’s time to celebrate movies! Good food, good friends, good times!

Argo fuck yourself!

Leave a Reply

